top of page

Google prices Gemini Omni 1.2 Flash at $0.07 per second, 30% below Omni 1.1

3 hours ago
7 min read
Google prices Gemini Omni 1.2 Flash at $0.07 per second, 30% below Omni 1.1, Data Studios original cover

Google has made Gemini Omni 1.2 Flash generally available, and the headline change for developers is the price: $0.07 per second of 720p video, which Google describes as a 30% reduction from Gemini Omni 1.1 Flash. The model was announced on November 5, 2026 in a post by Google DeepMind product manager Anish Nangia, and Google Cloud followed with its own general-availability announcement in the early hours of November 6 (UTC). The new version is offered through the Gemini API in Google AI Studio and through the Google Cloud console and API, with Provisioned Throughput available for production workloads.


The price cut comes with a longer clip ceiling. Omni 1.2 Flash generates and edits native video of up to 15 seconds, up from 10 seconds with Omni 1.1, and the duration can be set in one-second steps from 3 to 15 seconds. Google also lists multi-turn conversational editing, better adherence to character, product, style and short motion or audio references, stronger consistency across frames and shots, more natural speech and lip-sync, and more controllable camera movement. Every output carries an imperceptible SynthID watermark.


On the consumer and business side, the model reaches Flow, Google Vids, Google Ads and the Gemini app, where Google says it is rolling out to Google AI Ultra subscribers. In Google Vids, Google says users with a Google account or a Workspace account can create 15-second clips at no extra cost. Prices in this report were checked against Google's official pricing pages and announcements on November 6, 2026 (Rome time).


··········


GEMINI OMNI 1.2 FLASH PRICING COMPARED WITH OMNI 1.1 FLASH.


Gemini Omni Flash models are billed on output tokens rather than on a flat per-clip fee. For Omni 1.1 Flash, the Gemini API pricing page lists paid-tier rates of $1.50 per 1M input tokens (text, image, video and audio), $9.00 per 1M text output tokens including thinking tokens, and $17.50 per 1M video output tokens. The page states that billing is based on total output token consumption at 5,792 tokens per second of 720p video, which it equates to roughly $0.10 per second. There is no free tier for Omni, and no Batch, Flex or Priority price is listed for the model.


Google Cloud's pricing page gives the token rates for the other resolutions: 1,931 tokens per second at 360p, 5,792 at 720p, 8,688 at 1080p and 17,376 at 4K, with audio included. Multiplying those rates by the $17.50 list price gives the effective per-second cost of Omni 1.1 at each resolution. For Omni 1.2 Flash, Google has published only the 720p figure. The Google Cloud announcement says other resolutions see similar savings without giving numbers, and when Data Studios checked the Gemini API pricing page on November 6 it still showed Omni 1.1 Flash only.


........


Item (USD)

Omni 1.1 Flash

Omni 1.2 Flash

Source of the figure

Input, per 1M tokens

$1.50

Not yet listed

Gemini API pricing page

Text output, per 1M tokens

$9.00

Not yet listed

Gemini API pricing page

Video output, per 1M tokens

$17.50

Not yet listed

Gemini API pricing page

360p video, per second

about $0.034

Not published

Token rate x list price

720p video, per second

about $0.10

$0.07

Google announcements

1080p video, per second

about $0.152

Not published

Token rate x list price

4K video, per second

about $0.304

Not published

Token rate x list price

Batch price

None listed

None listed

Gemini API pricing page

Effective date

GA August 27, 2026

GA November 5, 2026

Gemini API changelog, Google blog


........


At 720p the exact Omni 1.1 rate is $0.10136 per second (5,792 tokens at $17.50 per million), so the move to $0.07 is a reduction of about 31% on Google's own published numbers, which Google rounds to 30%. A full 15-second clip at 720p costs $1.05 on Omni 1.2. Producing the same 15 seconds with Omni 1.1, which caps a single generation at 10 seconds, would require a generation plus an extension and would come to about $1.52 if every output second is billed at the 720p rate.


··········


WHAT A TYPICAL VIDEO AD WORKLOAD COSTS ON GEMINI OMNI 1.2 FLASH.


The clearest way to see the effect of the new price is a production workload of the kind Google's launch partners describe: short product and social ads generated through the API. Take a team that delivers 400 finished 15-second ads per month at 720p, and that generates each ad four times on average (three rejected drafts and one keeper) before it is approved. That is 400 x 4 x 15 = 24,000 seconds of generated 720p video per month. The calculation assumes every generated second is billed at the 720p output rate and ignores input tokens, which are small for text prompts and a few reference images.


........


Workload: 24,000 s of 720p video per month

Omni 1.1 Flash

Omni 1.2 Flash

Effective price per second

$0.10136

$0.07

Monthly video output cost

$2,432.64

$1,680.00

Cost per approved 15-second ad

$6.08

$4.20

Monthly saving


$752.64 (about 31%)


........


The saving scales linearly, so the change favours high-volume generators most: ad-production platforms, e-commerce catalog animation and social tools that iterate many times per finished asset. Google's recommended workflow adds a second lever. Drafts can be created at 360p or 720p and only the selected outputs upscaled to 1080p or 4K. On Omni 1.1 token rates, a 360p second costs about a third of a 720p second, so drafting at 360p would cut the draft share of the bill further. Because Google has not published Omni 1.2 prices for 360p, 1080p or 4K, the exact saving of that workflow on the new model cannot yet be calculated from official figures.


··········


GEMINI OMNI 1.2 FLASH CLIP LENGTH, EDITING AND REFERENCE CHANGES.


The 15-second ceiling is the change most launch customers point to. QuickFrame AI said 15-second 1080p generations let it produce a complete connected-TV ad in one pass, and invideo said the longer clips allow a full scene in a single generation. Photoroom, which uses the model in its Video Ad Maker and Product Animator, cited the 15-second length and general availability with SLAs as the reasons for production use. Artlist, FLORA, Krea, Picsart and Runway are also named as users, and Picsart said it plans to bring the model to more than 100 million creators.


Conversational editing lets a user refine an existing clip by swapping a product, changing the lighting, the background or the camera angle without regenerating from scratch, and Google says this works across the full 15 seconds. FLORA and Krea both described the model as changing only the requested element while leaving the rest of the frame untouched. Reference inputs cover character images, product photos, short motion clips of up to three seconds and audio cues, and Google says faces, clothing and brand elements stay more consistent across camera angles than with Omni 1.1. According to Google Cloud, audio references are gated behind allowlisting.


Google lists the areas where the model still struggles: fast sports action, rapid script changes and complex physics. The company has published no benchmark scores for Omni 1.2 Flash, and the launch posts rely on demo clips and side-by-side comparisons with Omni 1.1.


··········


WHERE GEMINI OMNI 1.2 FLASH IS AVAILABLE: API, GOOGLE CLOUD AND GOOGLE APPS.


For developers, the model is available on the paid tier of the Gemini API through Google AI Studio and on Google Cloud through Agent Platform Studio in the console and the API, where Provisioned Throughput is offered. The identifier used in Google Cloud's console links is gemini-omni-1.2-flash. Omni has no free API tier, so the access level of a Google AI Studio project decides whether it can call the model at all; our guide to Google AI Studio free plans, access tiers and usage limits explains how projects move from the free tier to paid billing.


........


Surface

Omni 1.2 Flash access

Cost stated by Google

Gemini API (Google AI Studio)

Generally available, paid tier

$0.07 per second at 720p

Google Cloud console and API

Generally available, Provisioned Throughput offered

$0.07 per second at 720p

Google Vids

Available now

15-second clips at no extra cost

Gemini app

Rolling out to Google AI Ultra subscribers

Included in the subscription

Flow and Google Ads

Available

Not stated in the announcement

Gemini for business

Coming soon

Not stated


........


Teams already calling Omni 1.1 should plan a migration test before switching. When Data Studios checked on November 6, the Gemini API's Omni developer guide still documented gemini-omni-1.1-flash, and the deprecations page listed no shutdown date for Omni 1.1. That guide also sets limits that Google has not yet restated for 1.2: editing or extending uploaded videos is unavailable in the EEA, Switzerland and the UK, uploaded videos for editing must be 10 seconds or shorter, video references are limited to three clips of up to three seconds, and system instructions, temperature and negative prompts are not supported. Users of Google's workplace video tool can find plan details in our explainer on Google Vids features, free access and limits.


··········


GEMINI OMNI 1.2 FLASH: CONFIRMED FACTS AND OPEN QUESTIONS.


The confirmed facts are the general availability of Omni 1.2 Flash in the Gemini API and on Google Cloud, the $0.07 per second price at 720p, the 15-second clip ceiling with durations from 3 to 15 seconds, the draft-then-upscale workflow from 360p or 720p to 1080p or 4K, SynthID watermarking, and the rollout across Vids, Flow, Google Ads and the Gemini app for AI Ultra subscribers. Against the official Omni 1.1 token pricing, the new 720p rate works out to a reduction of about 31%, and a 15-second 720p clip costs $1.05.


The open questions concern the details developers need for budgeting. Google has not published Omni 1.2 prices for 360p, 1080p or 4K, its token price per million, or any input-token change, and the API pricing page had not been updated with the new model at the time of checking. There is no announced retirement date for Omni 1.1 and no statement on whether the regional editing restrictions and reference limits of the current documentation carry over to 1.2. Until those pages are updated, the only price that can be used with confidence is the 720p figure, and buyers comparing Omni 1.2 with other video models should check the per-resolution rates once Google lists them.


··········


FOLLOW US FOR MORE.


·····


DATA STUDIOS


·····


datastudios.org


bottom of page